Library resources for the Radiography programs. Resources include full text databases, ebooks, electronic journals, and recommended websites.
Journal Databases
Medical Databases - Ebooks, Interactives, & Other Resources
Video Databases
Journals
Journal Collections
Ebooks
Ebook Collections
Subject Areas
In the library collection, relevant books on sonography can be found in these call number areas:
QM: Human Anatomy.
R 5-864: Medicine (General).
R895-920: Medical physics. Medical radiology. Nuclear Medicine.
RC71-78.7: Examination. Diagnosis: Including radiography.
A Selection of Books in the Library Collection
Introduction to Radiologic and Imaging Sciences and Patient Care by 
Medical Terminology for Health Care Professionals by 
Merrill's Atlas of Radiographic Positioning and Procedures - 3-Volume Set by
The gold-standard in imaging, Merrill's Atlas of Radiographic Positioning and Procedures, 14th Edition, is revised to fit the image of the modern curriculum. This thoroughly updated text has been reorganized to emphasize all procedures found on the ARRT Radiography Exam and in the ASRT Radiography curriculum. Separate chapters for each bone group and organ system enables you to learn cross-section anatomy along with anatomical anatomy - helping you make more accurate diagnoses. All outdated material has been removed and specialized content has been updated and moved to chapters more relevant to modern practice. With more than 400 projections, Merrill's is not just the most widely used imaging text, but the most comprehensive radiographic positioning product on the market! Comprehensive, full-color coverage of anatomy and positioning makes Merrill's Atlas the most in-depth text and reference available for radiography students and practitioners. Frequently performed essential projections identified with a special icon to help you focus on what you need to know as an entry-level radiographer. Summary of Pathology table now includes common male reproductive system pathologies. Coverage of common and unique positioning procedures includes special chapters on trauma, surgical radiography, geriatrics/pediatrics, and bone densitometry, to help prepare you for the full scope of situations you will encounter. Collimation sizes and other key information are provided for each relevant projection. Numerous CT and MRI images enhance comprehension of cross-sectional anatomy and help in preparing for the Registry examination. UPDATED! Positioning photos show current digital imaging equipment and technology. Summary tables provide quick access to projection overviews, guides to anatomy, pathology tables for bone groups and body systems, and exposure technique charts Bulleted lists provide clear instructions on how to correctly position the patient and body part when performing procedures. NEW! Updated content in text reflects continuing evolution of digital image technology NEW! Updated positioning photos illustrate the current digital imaging equipment and technology (lower limb, scoliosis, pain management, swallowing dysfunction). NEW! Added digital radiographs provide greater contrast resolution for improved visualization of pertinent anatomy. NEW! Revised positioning techniques reflect the latest ASRT standards.
Micromedex apps are a free download but require a password for content access. To retrieve the password for each of these apps, go to the Micromedex homepage and click "Download Mobile Apps" at the bottom. On the following page, open the "Micromedex Native Mobile Apps" collapsible menu. The current Micromedex apps available are:
Micromedex Drug Reference
Micromedex Drug Interactions
Micromedex IV Compatibility
Micromedex NeoFax
Micromedex Pediatrics Reference
Register for a Login ID to use the Natural Medicines app and to accrue CE/CME credits. On the Natural Medicines homepage, click the "Get Your Login ID" button at the top of the screen to register.
Sign up for the Sanford Guide App: Create a free account to access the Sanford Guide Collection on a mobile device. Please note that you may be required to be on campus to register.
Renew Sanford Guide App Access
To use the UpToDate app, you must register for an UpToDate account.
Maintain app access: You must login to the browser version of UpToDate using the link below every 90 days to re-verify your account and maintain app access. Your app access will expire if you do not re-verify your account.
This orientation module is focused on Imaging Sciences resources. For a general library orientation, please choose one of the location-based orientations on the library's Orientations page.
