Library: Accounting Programs: Home

Databases, eBooks, Journals & Standards

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile: Business This link opens in a new window
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window

Company Filings, EDGAR SEC search

Ebook Collections

Credo Reference and Ebooks This link opens in a new window
EBSCO Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window

Ebooks

Handbook of Digital Currency: Bitcoin, Innovation, Financial Instruments, and Big Data This link opens in a new window
An award-winning reference work that provides complete coverage on the emerging phenomenon of digital currencies.
Handbook of Frontier Markets: Evidence from Middle East North Africa and International Comparative Studies This link opens in a new window
This book provides novel insight and perspective from leading academics to explain the behavior of investors and prices in the Middle East North Africa and international frontier markets and help ensure that increasing international investment will, in fact, facilitate their integration within the global financial system.
Handbook of Frontier Markets: The African, European and Asian Evidence This link opens in a new window
This book provides novel insight and perspective from leading academics to explain the behavior of investors and prices in the African, European and Asian frontier markets and help ensure that increasing international investment will, in fact, facilitate their integration within the global financial system.
Microeconomics: A Critical Companion This link opens in a new window
A clear and concise exposition of mainstream microeconomics from a heterodox perspective.
Palgrave Dictionary of Emerging Markets and Transition Economics This link opens in a new window
This book provides a comprehensive A-Z resource to the study of emerging and transition economies.
The Vanishing American Corporation: Navigating the Hazards of a New Economy This link opens in a new window

Journal of Business Research This link opens in a new window

Journal of Business Case Studies
An open access journal provided by The Clute Institute
Journal of Accounting and Taxation
Open access through Academic Journals

Trade Publications

Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window

Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
The Bible of Business Channel (AVON) This link opens in a new window

Associations, News & Job Hunting

The American Accounting Association
American Association of Finance and Accounting Blog This association blog provides information on finance and accounting career development, team development, personnel issues and more.
American Bankers Association "Through a broad array of information, training, staff expertise and other resources, ABA supports America’s banks as they perform their critical role in energizing the economy and helping communities thrive."
The American Finance Association (AFA) "The purpose of The American Finance Association is to promote the knowledge of financial economics."
The American Institute of Certified Public Accountants
American Society of Women Accountants (ASWA) "The American Society of Women Accountants (ASWA), formed in 1938, provides opportunities for women in all fields of accounting and finance."
Association for Finance Professionals
Association of Government Accountants
Association of Latino Professionals in Finance and Accounting
The Institute of Internal Auditors
IMA (Institute of Management Accountants) IMA publishes Statements on Management Accounting, many of which are available in print.
The International Association of Accounting Professionals
International Federation of Accountants (IFAC) "FAC’s vision is that the global accountancy profession be recognized as essential to strong and sustainable organizations, financial markets, and economies."
National Association of Black Accountants / Career Center "NABA, Inc. is a nonprofit membership association dedicated to bridging the opportunity gap for black professionals in the accounting, finance and related business professions."
National Society of Accountants
Professional Accounting Socity of America
Professional Association of Small Business Accountants
Tennessee Association of Accountants

Accounting.com
Accounting Jobs Today Job boards, tools, and career resources
Accounting Research Network Job Openings
American Society of Women Accountants (ASWA) "The American Society of Women Accountants (ASWA), formed in 1938, provides opportunities for women in all fields of accounting and finance."
American Society of Women Accountants (ASWA) Jobs
iHire Accounting
International Federation of Accountants (IFAC) / Careers "FAC’s vision is that the global accountancy profession be recognized as essential to strong and sustainable organizations, financial markets, and economies."
National Association of Black Accountants / Career Center "NABA, Inc. is a nonprofit membership association dedicated to bridging the opportunity gap for black professionals in the accounting, finance and related business professions."
Occupational Outlook Handbook for Accountants and Auditors
The Professional Accounting Society of America (PASA) / Jobs Board "PASA is a professional organization designed specifically for entry-level and mid-level associates working at accounting firms across America."

Library Orientation

Accounting Programs Orientation This link opens in a new window

This orientation module is focused on resources for the accounting program. For a general library orientation, please choose one of the location-based orientations on the library's Orientations page.

Library Orientations Page

Email: scref@south.edu

Help with an Access Issue

Text: 865-217-7631

Accounting Programs: Home

Databases, eBooks, Journals & Standards

Search the Library Collections

Associations, News & Job Hunting

Library Orientation