Communication Skills in Pharmacy Practice by Robert Beardsley
Newly focused on the practical communications skills student pharmacists need for effective practice, this updated Seventh Edition--now in full color-- reflects new ACPE standards, including up-to-date coverage of the PPCP model, co-curricular experiences, interprofessional interaction and collaboration, and professional development. Practical, easy-to-use, and packed with relevant case studies and coverage of the latest advances in the field, this edition is ideal for the foundational course and pre-experiential training. Expanded emphasis on communication skill application helps students master the knowledge and skills they need for pharmacy practice Additional content added on motivational interviewing, e-commerce, contemporary ethical issues (such as medical marijuana and opioid abuse), and student-preceptor and pharmacist-management communication issues Full-color design with new diagrams and figures enhances readability Additional case studies from diverse settings prepare students to deal with the wide range of situations they will encounter in practice Stronger emphasis on assessing communication skills includes coverage of patient surveys and colleague observers Expanded coverage on choosing effective patient education materials and communicating with Limited English Proficiency (LEP) patients prepares students for professional practice Revised review questions, chapter-ending review cases, and references help students master the material eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more
ISBN: 9781975105419
Publication Date: 2019-03-29
Communication by
This text introduces health sciences students to the various interpersonal communication skills that are commonly used within health settings to establish relationships with clients and fellow professionals, and improve therapeutic outcomes. It focuses on developing self awareness and skills for use in health settings and covers the types of scenarios commonly encountered in health settings that are rarely covered in generic professional communication texts. Perspectives and examples are drawn from a wide range of health professions. The book includes activities that will enable students to reflect on their experiences and practice using the skills.
Communication Skills in Pharmacy Practice by
Newly focused on the practical communications skills student pharmacists need for effective practice, this updated Seventh Edition--now in full color-- reflects new ACPE standards, including up-to-date coverage of the PPCP model, co-curricular experiences, interprofessional interaction and collaboration, and professional development. Practical, easy-to-use, and packed with relevant case studies and coverage of the latest advances in the field, this edition is ideal for the foundational course and pre-experiential training. Expanded emphasis on communication skill application helps students master the knowledge and skills they need for pharmacy practice Additional content added on motivational interviewing, e-commerce, contemporary ethical issues (such as medical marijuana and opioid abuse), and student-preceptor and pharmacist-management communication issues Full-color design with new diagrams and figures enhances readability Additional case studies from diverse settings prepare students to deal with the wide range of situations they will encounter in practice Stronger emphasis on assessing communication skills includes coverage of patient surveys and colleague observers Expanded coverage on choosing effective patient education materials and communicating with Limited English Proficiency (LEP) patients prepares students for professional practice Revised review questions, chapter-ending review cases, and references help students master the material eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more