Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the South College LibGuide for Business Administration! This guide provides information and reliable resources to help answer your questions about ethics, finance, case studies, globalization, and more.
Retrieved from https://tncc.edu/sites/default/files/styles/basic_page_featured_image/public/bus.jpg
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window AtoZ International Business This link opens in a new window
This resource provides extensive guides and tools for international trade. - Country Business Guides provide specific, up-to-date import/export, taxation, compliance and business culture information for the world's top 100 economies. - Global Trade Tools offer practical, professional-level data modules covering the key aspects of trade and logistics.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
A resource for comparing economies, countries, industries, and companies the world over.
Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new window
This product draws from a Global Knowledgebase of digital reference information, which complements printed offerings that include maps, books, and atlases. World Trade Press philosophy is that we can strengthen mutual understanding across cultures by lowering the information barriers that prevent individuals and organizations from succeeding in the international arena.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Regional Business News incorporates more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Included in this database are Arizona Business, Business North Carolina, Crain's New York Business (and other Crain Communications editions), Des Moines Business Record, Enterprise Salt Lake City, Fort Worth Business Press, Orange County Business Journal, Westchester County Business Journal, etc.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Global No.1 Data Platform - Insights and facts across 170 industries and 150+ countries
Core Curriculum (Harvard Business School) This link opens in a new window
Core Curriculum consists of 76 readings authored by faculty at Harvard Business School that cover the concepts, theories, and frameworks essential for business studies, including finance, accounting, marketing, management and strategy.
Credo Reference and Ebooks This link opens in a new window
Credo includes 65 eBooks in Business, Finance, and Economics. Plus business related videos.
EBSCO Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window
EBSCO's eBook collection contains 96 titles specifically on Business Administration plus over 24,000 in the subject of business in general.
Handbook of Digital Currency: Bitcoin, Innovation, Financial Instruments, and Big Data This link opens in a new window
An award-winning reference work that provides complete coverage on the emerging phenomenon of digital currencies.
Handbook of Frontier Markets: Evidence from Middle East North Africa and International Comparative Studies This link opens in a new window
This book provides novel insight and perspective from leading academics to explain the behavior of investors and prices in the Middle East North Africa and international frontier markets and help ensure that increasing international investment will, in fact, facilitate their integration within the global financial system.
The Handbook of Global Outsourcing and Offshoring This link opens in a new window
This is the only outsourcing and offshoring book to offer a broad but coherent guide to the strategy, operations and management of ITO and BPO outsourcing and offshoring, from how to source new relationships to managing business processes in a national and global context.
HBS Select Case Study Collection (Harvard Business School) This link opens in a new window
Case studies in business from Harvard Business School.
Microeconomics: A Critical Companion This link opens in a new window
A clear and concise exposition of mainstream microeconomics from a heterodox perspective.
Palgrave Dictionary of Emerging Markets and Transition Economics This link opens in a new window
This book provides a comprehensive A-Z resource to the study of emerging and transition economies.
The SAGE Handbook of International Corporate and Public Affairs This link opens in a new window
This book builds on the first edition by comprehensively updating and enhancing the material and structure, setting a new standard for the practitioner and student of the global public affairs discipline.
Store Design and Visual Merchandising: Creating Store Space That Encourages Buying This link opens in a new window
In this book, you will learn some of the shopper marketing secrets from the authors about how you can design your store to increase sales and delight shoppers at the same time.
Harvard Business Review This link opens in a new window
Written for upper level management. Presents analysis of management problems and helpful commentary on advanced thinking and practice in all fields of management and administration.
Journal of Business Research This link opens in a new window Sage Open This link opens in a new window
SAGE Open is a peer-reviewed, "Gold" open access journal from SAGE that publishes original research and review articles in an interactive, open access format. Articles may span the full spectrum of the social and behavioral sciences and the humanities.
Bloomberg Business Podcast
Carol Massar and Jason Kelly bring together the latest news from the world of business and finance and the interesting stories of global technology, politics, economics and more by harnessing the power of Bloomberg Businessweek reporters and editors.
The Economist Podcast
Sound reasoning on current affairs, business and finance, science and technology, and global issues
Harvard Business Review Ideacast
A weekly podcast featuring the leading thinkers in business and management.
Harvard Business Review Women at Work
Conversations about the workplace, and women’s place in it.
The Journal from Wall Street Journal
The most important stories, explained through the lens of business. A podcast about money, business and power. Hosted by Kate Linebaugh and Ryan Knutson.
Join Fortune CEO Alan Murray as he probes the best of these leaders for insight into what they're doing, why they are doing it, and what impact it is having.
Problem Solvers with Jason Feifer features business owners and CEOs who went through a crippling business problem and came out the other side bigger and stronger. Feifer, Entrepreneur’s Editor in Chief, pulls these stories out so other businesses can avoid the same crippling problems.
Secrets Of The Most Productive People
Fast Company deputy editor Kate Davis and assistant editor Anisa Purbasari Horton help listeners try to figure out how to work smarter instead of harder and dissect exactly how to get it all done.
A sampling of relevant circulating books in the South College Library catalog.
50 Companies That Changed the World by
Publication Date: 2001-03-01
Profiles of the histories, operations, and strengths and weaknesses of 50 mostly US-based firms that have shaped modern business, ranked according to their influence and contributions.
Case Studies in Business Ethics by
Publication Date: 2008-02-21
This collection of quality cases and essays on business ethics addresses some of the most pertinent ethical issues in today's business environment.
Disability and Business (print book) by
Publication Date: 2006-10-31
This is the first book to explain disability culture to the full spectrum of industry and across all departments; and it is the first to provide corporate leaders with a master strategy for making disability a productive and profitable aspect of their business plans. Riley's central premise--that the two sides are already capable of helping one another, but have not recognized how to make this happen--speaks directly to the needs of each community and proposes a practical agenda that will directly benefit both.
Enhance Your Presence (print book) by
Publication Date: 2016-09-01
Ethical Theory and Business (print book) by
Publication Date: 2012-07-22
An anthology of readings, legal perspectives, and cases in business ethics. Ethical Theory and Business provides students with a strong understanding of ethics in business.
Mastering Project Time Management, Cost Control, and Quality Management (print book) by
Publication Date: 2015-05-15
Mastering Project Time Management, Cost Control, and Quality Management gives managers powerful insights and tools for addressing the "Triple Constraints" that define virtually every project: time, cost, and quality.
Operations Management for MBAs by
Publication Date: 2012-11-06
Material that is conceptual and strategic, to meet the needs of MBA students who will benefit more from discussions and examples than a heavy quantitative presentation.
This orientation module is focused on Business Program resources. For a general library orientation, please choose one of the location-based orientations on the library's Orientations page.