Library: RN to BSN Program: RN to BSN Resources

Library Resources

Health Source Nursing/Academic This link opens in a new window
PubMed This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window The Cochrane Library (ISSN 1465-1858) is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups.
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window MEDLINE Complete provides authoritative medical information on general health & medicine, pharmacology, neurology, molecular biology, genetics and genomics, histology, microbiology and many other subject domains. MEDLINE Complete uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,600 current biomedical journals. MEDLINE Complete is also the world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for over 2,000 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,980 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE, and of those, 900 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search, Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection. This wide-ranging file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the MEDLINE index - with no embargo. With coverage dating back to 1809 and full-text back to 1865, MEDLINE Complete is the definitive research tool for medical literature.
Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window Nursing Reference Center Plus is a point-of-care reference tool designed to provide relevant clinical resources to nurses. This database offers evidence-based disease & condition information written specifically for nurses, as well as patient education content and drug & reference information from top publishers. Nursing Reference Center Plus provides access to the following information and resources: CINAHL Nursing Guide (thousands of evidence-based care sheets & quick lessons on procedures, diseases & conditions as well as legal case sheets); reference books; point-of-care drug information; patient education information (more than 3,200 evidence-based documents in English and Spanish with custom print functionality); best practice guidelines, continuing education modules; and more.
Sanford Guide This link opens in a new window

American Journal of Nursing This link opens in a new window
Choose "OpenAthens Login" if you are not taken directly to the Ovid home page.
Journal of Community Health Nursing This link opens in a new window
Journal of Midwifery and Women's Health This link opens in a new window
Journal of Pediatric Nursing This link opens in a new window
Journal of Professional Nursing This link opens in a new window
LWW PA & RN Journal Collection This link opens in a new window
Nursing This link opens in a new window
Choose "OpenAthens Login" if you are not taken directly to the Ovid home page.

Bioethical Decision Making in Nursing This link opens in a new window
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, 21e This link opens in a new window
Johns Hopkins Nursing Professional Practice Model This link opens in a new window
Lippincott Nursing Procedures This link opens in a new window
LWW Health Library - Made Incredibly Easy! This link opens in a new window
Merck Manual - Professional Version This link opens in a new window
Nursing Leadership and Management for Patient Safety and Quality Care This link opens in a new window
Telehealth Nursing: Tools and Strategies for Optimal Patient Care This link opens in a new window

Intravenous Therapy Channel (AVON) This link opens in a new window
Anatomy and Physiology Channel (AVON) This link opens in a new window

Quick Reference

Anatomy & Physiology Revealed This link opens in a new window
Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
Anatomy and Physiology Channel (AVON) This link opens in a new window
Atlas of Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
Essentials of Anatomy and Physiology This link opens in a new window
Female Complete Anatomy This link opens in a new window
Male Complete Anatomy This link opens in a new window
Understanding Anatomy & Physiology: A Visual, Auditory, Interactive Approach This link opens in a new window

Medical Terminology Systems A Body Systems Approach This link opens in a new window
Medical Terminology Made Incredibly Easy! This link opens in a new window

EBMcalc: Nursing This link opens in a new window
Login Directions: You will be directed to TDS Health login. DO NOT enter a User name or Password here. Instead, under the Log in button, click Athens Login. You will be taken to the OpenAthens login screen. Under "Find your institution," select/type in South College. Next, sign in with your Canvas username & password. If you are a student, be sure to choose Student Ldap from the drop down menu. Click sign in. This will take you to the TDS Health homepage. Here, choose the EBMcalc box. Nursing resources can be found under the tab "Specialties" and then "Nursing."

Web Resource

Health Check Tools | MedlinePlus

The Infographic Guide to Medicine This link opens in a new window

Guidelines

Professional Resources

Associations

Career Resources

RN to BSN Program: RN to BSN Resources

RN to BSN Resources

Library Resources

Quick Reference

Search the Library Collections

Guidelines

Professional Resources