Library: RN to BSN Program: 3P's Resources & More

Pathophysiology Resources

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window The Cochrane Library (ISSN 1465-1858) is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups.
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window MEDLINE Complete provides authoritative medical information on general health & medicine, pharmacology, neurology, molecular biology, genetics and genomics, histology, microbiology and many other subject domains. MEDLINE Complete uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,600 current biomedical journals. MEDLINE Complete is also the world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for over 2,000 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,980 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE, and of those, 900 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search, Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection. This wide-ranging file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the MEDLINE index - with no embargo. With coverage dating back to 1809 and full-text back to 1865, MEDLINE Complete is the definitive research tool for medical literature.
5MinuteConsult This link opens in a new window

The Infographic Guide to Medicine This link opens in a new window

Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysiologic Approach, 11e This link opens in a new window
Davis's Diseases and Disorders, 6e : A Nursing Therapeutics Manual This link opens in a new window
Robbins Basic Pathology This link opens in a new window
Merck Manual - Professional Version This link opens in a new window

Ebook Collections

LWW Health Library - Made Incredibly Easy! This link opens in a new window
Elsevier Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window

Pathophysiology of Disease Cases This link opens in a new window

Physical Assessment Resources

5MinuteConsult This link opens in a new window
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Essential Evidence Plus This link opens in a new window
STAT!Ref Medical & Nursing This link opens in a new window

Assessment Reference Sheets

Advanced Health Assessment of Women: Clinical Skills and Procedures This link opens in a new window
Advanced Pediatric Assessment This link opens in a new window
Assessment Made Incredibly Easy! This link opens in a new window
Auscultation Skills: Breath & Heart Sounds This link opens in a new window
Clinical Examination Skills for Healthcare Professionals This link opens in a new window
Handbook of Signs & Symptoms This link opens in a new window
Lippincott Nursing Procedures This link opens in a new window
Oxford Handbook of Clinical Examination and Practical Skills This link opens in a new window
Study Guide to Accompany Advanced Pediatric Assessment: A Case Study and Critical Thinking Review This link opens in a new window

Bates' Visual Guide This link opens in a new window Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course.
Bates Head-to-Toe Assessment: Child This link opens in a new window
Bates Head-to-Toe Assessment: Infant This link opens in a new window
Anatomy and Physiology Channel (AVON) This link opens in a new window
Intravenous Therapy Channel (AVON) This link opens in a new window

Auscultation Classroom This link opens in a new window
EBMcalc: Nursing This link opens in a new window

Health Check Tools | MedlinePlus

Pharmacology Resources

AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window
UpToDate Lexidrug (formerly Lexicomp) This link opens in a new window Lexicomp Online is a collection of clinical databases and clinical decision support tools that provides users with an extensive medical library.
Micromedex This link opens in a new window

Journal of Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window
The Medical Letter This link opens in a new window

Bacterial Resistance to Antibiotics: From Molecules to Man This link opens in a new window
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses This link opens in a new window
Pharmacology Clear & Simple A Guide to Drug Classifications and Dosage Calculations This link opens in a new window
Pharmacology for Health Professionals This link opens in a new window

EBMcalc: Pharmacology This link opens in a new window

Login Directions: You will be directed to TDS Health login. DO NOT enter a User name or Password here. Instead, under the Log in button, click Athens Login. You will be taken to the OpenAthens login screen. Under "Find your institution," select/type in South College. Next, sign in with your Canvas username & password. If you are a student, be sure to choose Student Ldap from the drop down menu. Click sign in. This will take you to the TDS Health homepage. Here, choose the EBMcalc box. Pharmacology resources can be found under the tab "Specialties" and then "Pharmacology."

Basic & Clinical Pharmacology This link opens in a new window
Katzung Pharmacology Cases

Nursing Leadership & Administration Resources

5MinuteConsult This link opens in a new window
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window
Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Sanford Guide This link opens in a new window
UpToDate This link opens in a new window

American Journal of Nursing This link opens in a new window
Choose "OpenAthens Login" if you are not taken directly to the Ovid home page.
JAMA This link opens in a new window
Journal of Advanced Nursing This link opens in a new window
Journal of Nursing Administration This link opens in a new window
Choose "OpenAthens Login" if you are not taken directly to the Ovid home page.
Journal of Nursing Regulation This link opens in a new window
Journal of Transcultural Nursing This link opens in a new window
New England Journal of Medicine This link opens in a new window
Nursing This link opens in a new window
Choose "OpenAthens Login" if you are not taken directly to the Ovid home page.

Applying Quality Management in Healthcare: A Systems Approach This link opens in a new window
Health Care Finance, Economics, and Policy for Nurses : A Foundational Guide This link opens in a new window
Health Communication: Strategies and Skills for a New Era This link opens in a new window
High Reliability Organizations: A Healthcare Handbook for Patient Safety & Quality This link opens in a new window
Implementing the Evidence-Based Practice (EBP) Competencies in Healthcare: A Practical Guide for Improving Quality, Safety, and Outcomes This link opens in a new window
Johns Hopkins Nursing Professional Practice Model This link opens in a new window
Leading and Managing in Nursing - E-Book This link opens in a new window
Nursing Leadership and Management for Patient Safety and Quality Care This link opens in a new window
Professional Practice Models in Nursing : Successful Health System Implementation This link opens in a new window

Soft Skills Guide

Journals

American Journal of Public Health This link opens in a new window
Journal of Transcultural Nursing This link opens in a new window
Journal of Community Health Nursing This link opens in a new window
Public Health Nursing This link opens in a new window

Ebooks

Biostatistics for Population Health: A Primer This link opens in a new window
Healthcare Public Health: Improving Health Services Through Population Science This link opens in a new window
Population Health: A Primer This link opens in a new window
Public / Community Health and Nursing Practice: Caring for Populations This link opens in a new window
Precision Community Health: Four Innovations for Well-being This link opens in a new window
Foundations of Infectious Disease: A Public Health Perspective This link opens in a new window
Designing Evidence-Based Public Health and Prevention Programs: Expert Program Developers Explain the Science and Art This link opens in a new window
Foundations of Rural Public Health in America This link opens in a new window

Web Resources

Journals

Journal of Public Health Policy This link opens in a new window

Ebooks

Understanding Health Policy: A Clinical Approach, 7e This link opens in a new window
Health Policy and Advanced Practice Nursing: Impact and Implications This link opens in a new window
Evidence-Informed Health Policy This link opens in a new window
Using Nursing Research to Shape Health Policy This link opens in a new window

Web Resources

Informatics Resources

Journals

CIN: Computers, Informatics, Nursing This link opens in a new window
Choose "OpenAthens Login" if you are not taken directly to the Ovid home page.

Ebooks

Data, Informatics and Technology: An Inspiration for Improved Healthcare This link opens in a new window
Ensuring the Integrity of Electronic Health Records: The Best Practices for E-records Compliance This link opens in a new window
Informatics for Health: Connected Citizen-Led Wellness and Population Health This link opens in a new window
Key Advances in Clinical Informatics: Transforming Health Care Through Health Information Technology This link opens in a new window

Web Resources

Health IT Playbook
The Health IT Playbook is a tool for administrators, physician practice owners, clinicians and practitioners, practice staff, and anyone else who wants to leverage health IT. Administrators and practice owners will find help to plan, select, and implement electronic health records.

RN to BSN Program: 3P's Resources & More

3 P's Resources & More

Pathophysiology Resources

Ebook Collections

Physical Assessment Resources

Pharmacology Resources

Nursing Leadership & Administration Resources

Community Health Resources

Informatics Resources

Web Resources