Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the South College LibGuide for Accounting! This guide provides information and reliable resources to help answer your questions about certifications, standards, ethics, and more.
Retrieved from https://www.accountingweb.com/sites/default/files/styles/banner/public/futureaccounting.jpg?itok=RoC77eSN
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window Regional Business News incorporates more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Included in this database are Arizona Business, Business North Carolina, Crain's New York Business (and other Crain Communications editions), Des Moines Business Record, Enterprise Salt Lake City, Fort Worth Business Press, Orange County Business Journal, Westchester County Business Journal, etc.
Try these databases. We are reviewing them.
Credo Reference and Ebooks This link opens in a new window Credo Reference cover 11,000+ reference topics from all major academic subject areas and is a great starting point for research. Entries include images, quotations, audio files, videos, ebooks and full text articles on a variety of topics.
In addition to reference topics, Credo includes over 700 academic reference books. Credo's Nursing and Allied Health Collection provides access to 23 current nursing ebooks.
EBSCO Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window Search and view the library's full text ebook collection from EBSCO. The collection of 37,000+ titles covers all subject areas from general studies to allied health and medicine.
Handbook of Digital Currency: Bitcoin, Innovation, Financial Instruments, and Big Data This link opens in a new window
An award-winning reference work that provides complete coverage on the emerging phenomenon of digital currencies.
Handbook of Frontier Markets: Evidence from Middle East North Africa and International Comparative Studies This link opens in a new window
This book provides novel insight and perspective from leading academics to explain the behavior of investors and prices in the Middle East North Africa and international frontier markets and help ensure that increasing international investment will, in fact, facilitate their integration within the global financial system.
Handbook of Frontier Markets: The African, European and Asian Evidence This link opens in a new window
This book provides novel insight and perspective from leading academics to explain the behavior of investors and prices in the African, European and Asian frontier markets and help ensure that increasing international investment will, in fact, facilitate their integration within the global financial system.
Microeconomics: A Critical Companion This link opens in a new window
A clear and concise exposition of mainstream microeconomics from a heterodox perspective.
Palgrave Dictionary of Emerging Markets and Transition Economics This link opens in a new window
This book provides a comprehensive A-Z resource to the study of emerging and transition economies.
Journal of Business Research This link opens in a new window
Sage Open This link opens in a new window SAGE Open is a peer-reviewed, "Gold" open access journal from SAGE that publishes original research and review articles in an interactive, open access format. Articles may span the full spectrum of the social and behavioral sciences and the humanities.
A sampling of relevant circulating books in the South College Library catalog.
Accounting Irregularities and Financial Fraud by
Publication Date: 2002-01-01
An indispensable 'how-to' book on dealing with, and preventing, a professional disaster. It teaches the origins of accounting irregularities, how fraud goes undetected, what to do when problems surface, and how to prevent inconsistencies.
Cost Accounting by
Publication Date: 2005-03-01
Horngren's Cost Accounting defined the cost accounting market and continues to innovate today by consistently integrating the most current practice and theory.
Horngren's Accounting by
Publication Date: 2015-01-23
Horngren's Accounting presents the core content of the accounting course in a fresh format designed to help today's learners succeed.
Introduction to Management Accounting by
Publication Date: 2012-12-31
Directed primarily toward Accounting college/university majors, this text also provides practical content to current and aspiring industry professionals.
Managerial Accounting (print book) by
Publication Date: 2014-01-14
For courses in Introduction to Management Accounting Managerial Accounting, Fourth Edition helps students make the connection between managerial accounting concepts and the businesses they deal with everyday through strong coverage and effective practice.
This orientation module is focused on resources for the accounting program. For a general library orientation, please choose one of the location-based orientations on the library's Orientations page.