Library: Electrical Engineering Technology Programs: Guide Home

Welcome to the South College LibGuide for Electrical Engineering Technology! This guide will provide reliable library and external resources to help answer your questions.

Retrieved from https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/e/ec/Silego_clock_generator.JPG

Library Resources

Engineering Source This link opens in a new window
Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Science Reference eBook Collection This link opens in a new window

General Databases:

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window

eBook Collections to Search:

eBook Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
Science Reference eBook Collection This link opens in a new window

From the Library:

Electromagnetics For Electrical Machines This link opens in a new window
Electronic Circuits: Fundamentals And Applications This link opens in a new window
Industrial Applications of Programmable Logic Controllers and SCADA This link opens in a new window
Introduction to AutoCAD 2017: 2D and 3D Design This link opens in a new window
Power Electronics Handbook This link opens in a new window
Power Generation Technologies This link opens in a new window
Principles of Electrical Safety This link opens in a new window
Programmable Logic Controllers This link opens in a new window

A selection of ejournals in the library collection:

Adaptive Behavior This link opens in a new window Adaptive Behavior publishes peer-reviewed articles on adaptive behavior in biological systems and autonomous artificial systems. It is the official journal of the International Society for Adaptive Behavior (ISAB).
Human Factors: The Journal of the Human Factors and Ergonomics Society This link opens in a new window Human Factors: The Journal of the Human Factors and Ergonomics Society publishes peer-reviewed scientific studies in human factors/ergonomics that present theoretical and practical advances concerning the relationship between people and technologies, tools, environments, and systems.
IEEE Computing in Science & Engineering This link opens in a new window
IEEE Industrial Electronics Magazine This link opens in a new window IEEE Industrial Electronics Magazine publishes peer-reviewed articles that present emerging trends and practices in industrial electronics product research and development, key insights, and tutorial surveys in the field of interest to the membership of the IEEE Industrial Electronics Society.
International Journal of Advanced Robotic Systems This link opens in a new window International Journal of Advanced Robotic Systems (IJARS) is a peer-reviewed, open access, international journal focusing on the full spectrum of robotics research. The journal is comprised of fifteen key Topic Areas, each led by an expert Topic Editor in the field.
International Journal of Distributed Sensor Networks This link opens in a new window International Journal of Distributed Sensor Networks (IJDSN) is a JCR ranked, peer-reviewed, open access journal that focuses on applied research and applications of sensor networks.
The International Journal of High Performance Computing Applications This link opens in a new window The International Journal of High Performance Computing Applications (IJHPCA) provides original peer reviewed research papers and review articles on the use of supercomputers to solve complex modeling problems in a spectrum of disciplines.
The International Journal of Robotics Research This link opens in a new window International Journal of Robotics Research (IJRR) was the first scholarly publication on robotics research; it continues to supply scientists and students in robotics and related fields - artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, computer science, electrical and mechanical engineering - with timely, multidisciplinary material... This journal is peer-reviewed and is a member of the Committee on Publications Ethics (COPE).
Journal of Algorithms & Computational Technology This link opens in a new window Journal of Algorithms & Computational Technology (JACT) is a peer-reviewed open access journal which focusses on the employment of mathematical and numerical methods and computational technology in the development of engineering solutions or computational analysis.
Journal of Cognitive Engineering and Decision Making This link opens in a new window The focus of the Journal of Cognitive Engineering and Decision Making (JCEDM), is on research that seeks to understand how people engage in cognitive work in real-world settings and the development of systems that support that work.
The Journal of Defense Modeling and Simulation: Applications, Methodology, Technology This link opens in a new window The Journal of Defense Modeling and Simulation (JDMS) is a quarterly refereed archival journal devoted to advancing the practice, science, and art of modeling and simulation as it relates to the military and defense. The primary focus of the journal is to document, in a rigorous manner, technical lessons derived from practical experience.
Journal of Information Technology Research This link opens in a new window The Journal of Information Technology Research (JITR)presents comprehensive interdisciplinary and refereed research on the most emerging and breakthrough areas of information science and technology. The journal seeks to improve and expand existing research in underrepresented areas of information science and technology in all areas of global implication. Through the current trends in the globalization of technology in the knowledge society, JITR will serve to provide the highest in quality concepts, methodologies, trends and case studies for all audiences.
Lighting Research & Technology This link opens in a new window Lighting Research & Technology (LR&T) publishes original peer-reviewed research on all aspects of light and lighting and is published in association with The Society of Light and Lighting. LR&T covers the human response to light, the science of light generation, light control and measurement plus lighting design for both interior and exterior environments, as well as daylighting, energy efficiency and sustainability.
Measurement and Control This link opens in a new window Measurement and Control is a peer reviewed, open access journal which focusses on applied and theoretical research outcomes in measurement and control sciences.
Public Works Management & Policy This link opens in a new window Public Works Management & Policy (PWMP), published quarterly, is a peer-reviewed international journal for academics and practitioners in public works and the public and private infrastructure industries. Articles convey research results, evaluate management innovations, suggest methods of analysis and evaluation, and examine policy issues. PWMP addresses the planning, financing, development, and operations of civil infrastructure systems at all levels of society-federal, state and local.
SIMULATION This link opens in a new window SIMULATION is a peer-reviewed journal, which covers subjects including the modelling and simulation of: computer networking and communications, high performance computers, real-time systems, mobile and intelligent agents, simulation software, and language design, system engineering and design, aerospace, traffic systems, microelectronics, robotics, mechatronics, and air traffic and chemistry, physics, biology, medicine, biomedicine, sociology, and cognition.
Transactions of the Institute of Measurement and Control This link opens in a new window

News form Official Sources

Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers: (click icon for information)

National Institute of Standards and Technology: (click icon for information)

National Electrical Manufacturers Association: (click icon for information)

Professional Organizations

American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) AAAS seeks to advance science, engineering, and innovation throughout the world for the benefit of all people.
American Indian Science and Engineering Society (AISES) AISES is a national, nonprofit organization focused on substantially increasing the representation of American Indians, Alaska Natives, Native Hawaiians, Pacific Islanders, First Nations and other indigenous peoples of North America in science, technology,
ASM International (formerly American Society for Metals) This is a Society of professionals who have come together to accomplish great works for the common good which cannot be achieved independently. The maximum value ASM can bring to its members and society can be achieved by working at the intersection of Design, Structural Engineering, Manufacturing, Quality and Materials.
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) IEEE's core purpose is to foster technological innovation and excellence for the benefit of humanity. IEEE will be essential to the global technical community and to technical professionals everywhere, and be universally recognized for the contributions of technology and of technical professionals in improving global conditions.
Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) "As a diverse home across engineering and technology, we share knowledge that helps make better sense of the world in order to solve the challenges that matter."
National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE) The mission of the National Society of Black Engineers is "to increase the number of culturally responsible Black Engineers who excel academically, succeed professionally and positively impact the community."
Society of Women Engineers (SWE) " Our organization is centered around a passion for our members' success and continues to evolve with the challenges and opportunities reflected in today's exciting engineering and technology specialties."

Library Orientation

Electrical Engineering Technology Orientation This link opens in a new window

This orientation module is focused on Electrical Engineering Technology resources. For a general library orientation, please choose one of the location-based orientations on the library's Orientations page.

Library Orientations Page

Librarian

Carl Parham

Email Me

Contact:

Lonas Campus Library
3904 Lonas Drive
Knoxville, TN 37909

(865) 251-1832

Subjects: Accounting, Business, Computer Science, Technology

Electrical Engineering Technology Programs: Guide Home