This page has been designed for CBE students and faculty. Here you will find resources and information about our library's services to support your self-paced learning journey.
This is just a sample of ebooks in the library's collection. To find more, do a Library Search. Suggested keyword searches:
"business law" AND "ethics"
This is just a sample of ebooks in the library's collection. To find more, do a Library Search. Suggested keyword searches:
business AND leadership
"business administration"
This is just a sample of ebooks in the library's collection. To find more, do a Library Search. Suggested keyword searches:
business AND communication
This is just a sample of ebooks in the library's collection. To find more, do a Library Search. Suggested keyword searches:
business AND accounting
"business accounting" OR finance
This is just a sample of ebooks in the library's collection. To find more, do a Library Search. Suggested keyword searches:
strateg* AND business
"strategic analysis" AND business
This is just a sample of ebooks in the library's collection. To find more, do a Library Search. Suggested keyword searches:
"healthcare administration"
healthcare AND leadership
If you identify a scholarly article in Google Scholar that you want full-text access to but it is not in the South College databases and it is not available Open Access on the internet, you can request access to it through interlibrary loan. Complete an interlibrary loan request form. Provide all required information. It takes usually between 1-4 days to receive an article through interlibrary loan.
Allows faculty, staff, and students to borrow materials from other libraries when the library does not own or have direct access to exactly what you need. Note: Due to licensing agreements, the library cannot request ebooks through interlibrary loan.
The South College Library is pleased to provide exclusive CBE-only booking links for your convenience. These links include special Saturday and Sunday, CBE-only availability and are intended to support your academic work with tailored guidance from our Librarians.
Note: Jen is available for appointments with CBE students Mon-Thurs and on Sundays.
Note: Jon is available for appointments with CBE students on Sundays.
Use Google Scholar to find scholarly journal articles. Follow these steps to link articles available in South College Library's databases to your Google Scholar search.
Go to Google Scholar>Settings>Library Links and search South College.
Check the box for South College - South College Full Text.
Click Save.
Try searching the journal title via the ABDC Journal Quality List to determine its quality rating:
For help with writing, contact the South College Writing Lab:
You will need to sign into Canvas to access this resource. This page details how South College students can make use of the writing lab.
A data set (also shown as dataset) is essentially a collection of related data that is organized for analysis or some other purpose. The data is typically organized in a specific way, often in rows and columns or another format that makes it easy to access and use. Data sets can come in various formats, including spreadsheets, databases, or even collections of text files or images. Data sets are used for a variety of purposes, including research, statistical analysis, training machine learning models, and data visualization.
Librarian Tip
Instead of crafting a research question first and then searching for a data set that matches it, explore data sets that are available to you and let them inspire your research question.
