Library: Accounting Programs: Taxes

IRS (Internal Revenue Service) United States Internal Revenue Service tax code, regulations and official guidance
IRS for Tax Professionals Official information and tools important to professionals preparing taxes.

IRS Detail Links

Tax Policy Center The Center combines top national experts in tax, expenditure, budget policy, and microsimulation modeling to concentrate on overarching areas of tax policy that are critical to future debate. It aims to provide independent analyses of current and longer-term tax issues and to communicate its analyses to the public and to policymakers.

Federation of Tax Administrators (FTA) Links for researching through each state' tax agencies.
State Government Tax Collections Reports / U.S. Census Bureau The Annual Survey of State Government Tax Collections (STC) provides a summary of taxes collected by state for 5 broad tax categories and up to 25 tax subcategories.

Facts and Figures Handbook A one-stop state tax data resource that compares all 50 states on over 40 measures of tax rates, collections, burdens, and more, including previous years' data.
State Individual Income Tax Rates, 2000-2014 An Excel file is available for printing and download.
Tax Foundation “[This] is the nation’s leading independent tax policy nonprofit. Since 1937, our principled research, insightful analysis, and engaged experts have informed smarter tax policy at the federal, state, and global levels.”-- taxfoundation.org
Tax History Project The Project provides scholars, policymakers, journalists, and the general public with information on the history of U.S. public finance.
U.S. Federal Individual Income Tax Rates History, 1862-2013 Tables of Nominal and Inflation-Adjusted tax brackets by year.

KPMG Insights the KPMG Insights page provides articles on various aspects of international business. KPMG is a Swiss business consulting firm.
PWC Worldwide Tax Summaries Corporate and individual taxes in 151 territories worldwide. PwC is the brand under which the member firms of Price Waterhouse Coopers International Limited (PwCIL) operate and provide professional services.
World Bank Data Bank World Development Indicators (WDI) “WDI includes a broad group of statistics that measure economic development. These include wealth, equality, the levels of external debt, and the degree of integration a country has within the world economy (both in relation to trade and financial flow).”—Britanica.
World Tax Database A search tool providing tax data for some countries which is provided by the Ross School of Business University of Michigan.

Text: 865-217-7631