Tennessee residents have access to Tennessee Electronic Library, a collection of over 60 databases, through the state of Tennessee.
In addition to general library databases, TEL includes resources for career prep and test prep. Use the Career Tools section to explore careers, build a resume, and improve workplace skills. The Test Prep section provides resources and practice tests for occupational exams including those for many South College programs (CDA, PRAXIS, PTA, TEAS, etc.).
Peterson's Career Prep included personalized career assessments, comprehensive career information, and resume editing software.
Peterson's Test and Career Prep includes full-length, timed practice exams, diagnostic pre-tests for preparing for an exam, college planning resources, and career development tools.
North Carolina residents have access to NC LIVE, a collection of over 90 databases and other online resources, through the state of North Carolina. NC Live registration is available to students and faculty through membership in their local public library.
In addition to general library databases, NC LIVE includes resources for career and test prep. Use the Career, Jobs, & Test Prep section to explore careers, build a resume, and access practice tests for occupational exams including those for many South College programs (PRAXIS, PTA, TEAS, etc.).
Recommended:
NC LIVE provides access to Transparent Language Online for learners of all levels looking to build their listening, speaking, reading, and writing skills in a foreign language. They offer over 110 languages to choose from, including English for speakers of over 30 languages.
Georgia residents have access to GALILEO, a collection of over 100 databases and other online resources, an initiative of the Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia. GALILEO registration is available to students and faculty through membership in their local public library.
In addition to general library databases, GALILEO includes resources for career and test prep. Recommended resources include:
Indiana residents have access to INSPIRE, a collection of over 70 databases and online resources, through the state of Indiana. INSPIRE is a collection of online academic databases and other information resources that can be accessed by Indiana residents.
In addition to general library databases, INSPIRE includes resources for career and test prep. Recommended resources include:
Florida residents have access to Florida Electronic Library, a collection of over 70 databases and other online resources, through the state of Florida. Registration is available to students and faculty through membership in their local Florida public library.
In addition to general library databases, Florida Electronic Library includes resources for career and test prep. Use the Career & Jobs section to explore careers, build a resume, and access practice tests for occupational exams.
Pennsylvania residents have access to POWER Library, a collection of 35 databases and online resources, through the State Library of Pennsylvania. POWER Library registration is available online to all Pennsylvania residents or through membership in participating public libraries.
In addition to general library databases, POWER Library includes resources for career and test prep. Use the PA Jobs Resources section to explore careers, build a resume, and access online job skills training.
Books
Medical Assistant Exam Prep by
Kaplan's Medical Assistant Exam Prep provides the in-depth content, comprehensive review, and targeted practice you need to pass the Certified Medical Assistant and Registered Medical Assistant exams. Whether you're a first-time test taker or you're studying for recertification, Kaplan's up-to-date content and proven test-taking strategies will help you face the exam with confidence. Kaplan is so certain that Medical Assistant Exam Prep offers all the knowledge you need to pass the exam that we guarantee it: After studying with the book, you'll score higher on your medical assistant exam--or you'll get your money back. Comprehensive Review Review of all tested subjects for the CMA and RMA exams Diagnostic test to help you target areas for score improvement and make the most of your study time Full-length practice test with 300 questions End-of-chapter quizzes with detailed answer explanations Case study-based practice questions to develop your critical thinking skills New discussions including: the medical assistant's role in emergency preparedness and the Patient-Centered Medical Home (PCMH) model of care Updated discussions including: electronic health records (EHRs), personal health records (PHRs), and patient rights; guidelines for reporting healthcare data breaches; billing procedures; and day-to-day electronic communications in the medical office Expert Guidance Expert advice on building and maintaining professional credentials Updated career resources and a guide to the certification process We invented test prep--Kaplan (www.kaptest.com) has been helping students for almost 80 years. Our proven strategies have helped legions of students achieve their dreams.
5 Teas Practice Tests by
WE WANT TO GIVE YOU THE PRACTICE YOU NEED ON THE TEAS McGraw-Hill Education: 5 TEAS Practice Tests, 2ndEdition, helps you prepare for this important examand achieve the high score you need to get into thenursing school of your choice. Written by a test-prepexpert, this book provides you with the intensive TEASpractice that will help your scores improve from eachtest to the next. You'll be able to sharpen your skills,boost your confidence, reduce your stress--and do yourvery best on test day. Features include: 5 full-length sample tests that match the actual TEAS exam in content, format, and level of difficulty Coverage of every section of the TEAS--reading, mathematics, science, and English and language arts Full explanations of every answer Tips and strategies for test day FREE interactive Test Planner app so you can customize your schedule
NCLEX-RN Test Success, Second Edition by
This ultimate NCLEX-RN; review book that "helps you think like a nurse" has been fully updated to incorporate the 2016 test plan. Including more complex case studies to reflect the difficulty of the exam, this comprehensive review encourages active learning to master the content. Each evolving case study is broken down into realistic clinical problems that students can solve only by using the critical thinking skills necessary for the NCLEX-RN exam. Interspersed with over 700 interactive questions and rationales, audio-based questions, and electronic learning resources, the case studies mimic real-life nursing situations and provide models to help students problem-solve when taking the actual test. The review is presented in an enjoyable format without the drudgery of question after unrelated question or medical terminology flashcards. Multiple-choice questions, select all that apply, hot spots, matching, true and false, prioritizing, gaming, and calculations replicate the actual NCLEX-RN exam and keep students engaged throughout the review process. Each nursing specialty features a chapter on its specific pharmacology principles, culminating in a stand-alone chapter solely dedicated to reviewing pharmacological principles. Beyond its utility as an exam review, this resource is also a unique case study book designed to assist instructors in delivering content in an innovative format. New to the Second Edition: Fully updated to mirror the new 2016 test planReflects new changes in nursing, including prioritization, delegation, room assignment, The Joint Commission competencies, work-arounds, situation, background, assessment, and recommendation (SBAR) reporting, and value-based careMore in-depth case studies to reflect greater exam complexityNew chapters on gerontology nursing, men's health, and veterans' healthNew question types, including audio-basedNew e-learning componentNew responses to questions are defined by test plan categories and difficulty levelIncludes many new interactive questions and answers Key Features: Uses unfolding case study approach, integrating all patient care content areas with practice and professional rolesMirrors NCLEX test blueprintOffers an enjoyable study option distinct from traditional Q and AProvides over 700 questions and answers using varied NCLEX question stylesIncludes references at the end of chapters for self-remediation NCLEX-RN(R) is a registered trademark of the National Council of State Boards of Nursing, Inc. Test names are the property of the respective trademark holders, none of whom endorse or are affiliated with Springer Publishing Company.
Surgical Technologist Certifying Exam Study Guide by
The only AST-endorsed study guide for the NBSTSA national surgical technologist certifying examination that provides 6 practice exams and bonus basic science review questions for a total of 1,386 practice questions. Each exam reflects the NBSTSA exam content outline. An explanation of each answer is provided and the references are available on the AST web site, www.ast.org under the "Students" tab. The front matter provides techniques in preparing for the exam including studying technical material and retention techniques. Preparing for the exam can be a challenging task that started on the first day of your program and this study guide serves as a study tool to reinforce the learning that took place while attending the program. Good luck!!!