In This Edition:
• Did You Know? You Can Request Materials
• Did You Know? Ebook Collection
• Resource Spotlight: Statista
• Study Tip: Memorization
Did You Know?
You Can Request Materials
The library is eager to get your recommendations and requests for new material to be added to our collection. You may suggest books (no textbook requests please), ebooks, journals, or other scholarly sources. We value your input in our collection development. Complete a “Request Materials” form which is linked below and permanently located on the Students tab on the library website.
Request Materials (Student Version)
Ebook Collection
Over 100,000 ebooks are available to you through the South College Library. The library provides access to subscription ebook collections and purchased ebook titles. Starting Summer Quarter, look for our monthly virtual ebook display on your campus TV screens featuring select ebooks from the library’s collection.
Resource Highlight: Statista
Statista provides access to quantitative data from various sectors including business, health, and politics to name a few. Statista’s data is pulled from a wide range of vetted sources and is easily searchable using Statista’s integrative tool. Find statistics, reports, infographics, and more to support your research. Integrate charts, graphs, and other visuals into your reports and presentations!
Study Tip: Memorization
Connect the information you are trying to memorize to something you already know, make up a crazy association, or create a mnemonic device (also known as an acrostic). The stranger and sillier the better for example “My Very Excellent Mother Just Served Us Nachos” (planets).
Find more study tips in the library’s How to Study guide.
Contact Us
Email: scref@south.edu
Call: 865-251-1832
Text: 865-217-7631
Thank you for reading!